Masthead

Main Articles

The Red Lea Hotel is situated within leisurely proximity of many of its main attractions and events.

Sport, music, dance, food, art – you name it, and Scarborough probably has a festival or event for it. The town is famous for one of the longest-running sports festivals anywhere in the world – the annual Cricket Festival, which takes place in August and brings crickets-lovers from all over the world. Scarborough is also a hub for motorcycling fans, with the internationally famous Oliver’s Mount circuit hosting events throughout the year, including the Barry Sheene Road Race Festival. And in recent years, the town has become a must-visit for jazz-lovers, with September’s festival headlined by global stars such as Courtney Pine and Nigel Kennedy. 

Some of the Key Events in Scarborough 2018:

Scarborough Art Gallery events throughout the year.

Open Air Theatre Summer 2018 Season

Lionel Richie (Tuesday 19th June); The Script (Thursday 21st June); Gary Barlow (Friday 22nd June); Nile Rodgers and CHIC (Sunday 24th June); Steps (Friday 29th June); Alfie Boe (Saturday 30th June); Emeli Sande (Thursday 5th July); Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds (Friday 6th July); Stereophonics (Thursday 19th July_ Pete Tong Ibiza Classics Tour (Friday 20th July); Il Divo (Saturday 21st July); Bastille (Saturday 28th July); Texas (Saturday 11th August); Britney Spears (Friday 17th August); James (Saturday 18th August) ... and more to be announced.

Scarborough Cricket Club

Various fixtures, including Yorkshire v Surrey, 25th to 28th June

Armed Forces Day, Scarborough

Saturday 30th June

Scarborough Seafest

Friday 20th, Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd July 

Scarborough Cricket Club

England v South Africa (under 19s - Test), 8th to 11th July; England v South Africa (under 19s - ODI) 29th July

Scarborough Cricket Club

Yorkshire Diamonds V Western Storm - 5th August

Scarborough Cricket Festival

Sunday 19th to Wednesday 22nd August 

Scarborough Open Golf Week

Sunday 2nd to Friday 7th September

Goldwing Parade

Saturday 8th September

Scarborough Jazz Festival

Saturday 22nd, Sunday 23rd and Monday 24th September 

To find out more, visit www.discoveryorkshirecoast.com